Neuron Structure Animation




There are several types of neurons, three of which are: Motor neurons, Sensory neurons, Interneurons. The nervous system is usually described as having two interconnected divisions: the central nervous system (CNS) and the peripheral nervous system (PNS). CNS: Includes the brain and spinal cord. Is enclosed by bones of the skull and spinal column. PNS: Network of nerves and neural tissues branching throughout the body from 12 pairs of cranial nerves and 31 pairs of spinal nerves. Two principal tissue types of the nervous system: Neurons (nerve cells): - The structural and functional units of the nervous system - Specialized conductors of impulses Neuroglia (supporting tissues)



Copy and paste this code into your website or blog.

Add To

You must login to add videos to your playlists.


0 Comments total

to post comments.

No comments have been posted for this video yet.